Organisations and collaborations

How is research within HollandPTC organised, and how do we work together, with our partners and other institutions?

R&D organisation programme board

The HollandPTC consortium R&D program is governed by the HollandPTC R&D Program Board, consisting of 2 representatives of each of the current 4 partners. The Program Board members are mandated to make decisions regarding the strategy of the research program.

The current members of the programme board are:

  • Prof. dr. Mischa Hoogeman
  • Prof. dr. Roland Kanaar
  • Prof. dr. Remi Nout
  • Prof. dr. Coen Rasch
  • Jan-Willem Beenakker
  • Dr. ir. Dennis Schaart
  • Dr. ir. Antonia Denkova


The research office

The research office is the contact point for all researchers associated with the HollandPTC consortium R&D program. Any question on doing research at HollandPTC, using the research facilities or the steps to take before you can start your research will be answered by the research office.


Within the HollandPTC consortium R&D program, there are national and international collaborations with the following partners:

Our current collaborators:

  • Varian Medical Systems
  • Siemens Healthineers
  • Philips
  • RaySearch Laboratories
  • National DUPROTON research network
  • European Proton Therapy Network (EPTN)
  • Medical Delta, a network of life sciences, health and technology partners
  • InHolland
  • Various national and international research groups